New to industry, seeking mentoring.....opportunity within

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Bluespot, 8th Aug, 2017.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Bluespot

Bluespot Member

Hi guys and girls,

I'm new in to the brokering industry, I have some asset finance and lending experience in commercial and resi.

Looking to meet the relevant 2 years of mentoring requirements as stipulated by industry bodies, seeking a flat fee model, as an earning I'm not looking to split (without cap)

It would be great to find a like minded individual who I can build a long standing working relationship with for potential referral opportunities.

I'm mid 30's with family, financially secure and looking to have my wife work with me (processing) in the medium term (busy raising my little monsters right now)

I'm in Melbourne, where are you? what can you offer? why should we work together? can you teach me? can I teach you?

I have a wealth of marketing and sales knowledge, I know how to generate leads and market very effectively.

Did you say contra?

I'll bring the leads you bring the mentoring?

I look forward to hearing from you......

James

2. Jamie Moore

Jamie Moore MORTGAGE BROKER - AUSTRALIA WIDE Business Member

Hi and welcome aboard

I can't speak for everyone but good brokers aren't bending over backwards to mentor - the time/costs/energy generally outweigh any financial benefit. It's done more so as a method of "giving back" so I wouldn't expect them to sell themselves to you (I don't mean to sound rude).

Cheers

Jamie

Corey Batt and aussieB like this.
  3. Jess Peletier

Jess Peletier Mortgage Broker & Finance Strategy, Aus Wide! Business Member

I agree with Jamie - but I like your style. Marketing is super important and most likely an area many brokers could benefit from.

Tom Rivera likes this.
  4. Bluespot

Bluespot Member

All feedback appreciated