Needing advice on setting up a team

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Mark McAuley, 27th Aug, 2018.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Mark McAuley

Mark McAuley New Member

Hi all

I'm brand new to property investing and am looking to find the best people to make up a property investment team for myself. Who would you recommend as the best mortgage broker, buyers agent, solicitor and accountant to make up a team to build a property portfolio? I'm aiming for at least 6 properties over the next ten years, so need people experienced in that area. Any other professionals that I will need?

Any help would be appreciated.
    Thanks
    Mark

2. neK

neK Well-Known Member

Research in yourself so you understand the ins and outs would be more important that surrounding yourself with "professionals"

It's important to have a good team, but you need to know what's required to make the team good - and asking people simply for their recommendations is not the best way to go about it.

hobartchic likes this.
  3. Jamie Moore

Jamie Moore MORTGAGE BROKER - AUSTRALIA WIDE Business Member

A good accountant and broker (or banker - hi Brady!) are important (I'm biased because I'm a broker). Have a look through the various posts and reach out to one that you feel would do a great job and you could work with.

BA's definitely have their place too - especially if you're buying interstate and aren't comfortable with approaching it solo.

I'd use a local solicitor/conveyancer in the area you're purchasing in (shouldn't be hard to find a recommendation for one once you've worked out where you want to buy).

Cheers

Jamie

4. Property Twins

Property Twins Mortgage Brokers & Buyers Agents Business Member

Agreed. How do you define best. What's good for you may not be for someone else, and vice versa.

Rezzley likes this.
  5. Mark McAuley

Mark McAuley New Member