Moving from one realestate PM to other ??

Discussion in 'Property Management' started by Aman Mehta, 1st Jul, 2020.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
?

Do i hold right to move to new Realestate If they not able to let my property for 2+ months .

1. Do i hold right to move to new Realestate If they not able to let my property for 2+ months .

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Do i hold right to move to new Realestate If they not able to let my property for 2+ months .

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Aman Mehta

Aman Mehta Active Member

i got a IP in western suburbs of melbourne , i had one of realestate who is trying to find new tenants from last 2 months , as advsied by agent i changed blinds , paint the house , changed fire alarm as to get right tenants in ASAP, but it is been 2 months no positive response ,as it is my first time of using realestate to rent out proeprty .Do i hold right to move to new Realestate If they not able to let my property for 2+ months .

2. Lindsay_W

Lindsay_W Well-Known Member

Why is there a poll for this? :D
    It's your property so I'm pretty sure you have a right to engage a different PM, you might want to look at any agreement you signed though

3. Propertunity

Propertunity Well-Known Member

Check the MAA (managing agency agreement) you signed with the real estate agency. Look for the clause that has the amount of notice you must give them to terminate their management rights - it is not uncommon to see them have 90 days. Nevertheless, many real estate agencies would let you out of that if you were very unhappy staying with them.

4. Paul@PAS

Paul@PAS Tax, Accounting + SMSF + All things Property Tax Business Plus Member

Will another REA have any better luck. Over supply, the expected rent, reduced demand all may be factors. Why isnt it renting ? I

5. Megan-Werribee

Megan-Werribee Member