Motivation Levels

Discussion in 'Investor Psychology & Mindset' started by JZ93, 10th May, 2017.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
Tags:
  1. JZ93

JZ93 Well-Known Member

Hi forum

Just looking on some general advice and if anyone's gone through a similar phase.

To start, I'm fairly new to property investing. Found a passion in it and it's something Ive lived and breathed over the last year (literally). Bought 2 IPs in my first year but I've noticed the last few months I've lost a bit of motivation and drive and have gotten bit complacent about it all.

I'm guessing it's a combination of still being a 24 year old and a few other things. But if anyone has any ideas to share on ways they keep them self motivated and focused, I would love to hear them!

Thanks

Perthguy likes this.
  2. Hodor

Hodor Well-Known Member

Can't run at a sprint the whole way. You need to pick a place you can sustain.

Gockie likes this.
  3. Gockie

Gockie Life is good ☺️ Premium Member

All good! Read the forum and go to meetups. It will help keep you on track :).
    Ps. You're very young... congrats on the early start! May I ask whereabout and what kinds of properties you bought? (Ok to be very general, it doesn't need be super specific).

4. Ace in the Hole

Ace in the Hole Well-Known Member

The hunger will come back.
    Take a break and get some other interests in the meantime, but stay updated with property.
    Pace yourself.

I'm a bit the same, as in going hard and focusing only in one specifica area at a time. Haven't bought a property for about 6 years now, but will likely get something later this year or next.

I guess motivation will come back once you make some clear goals to achieve, short and medium term are best in my opinion.

Phase2 and bob shovel like this.
  5. Blacky

Blacky Well-Known Member

Ensure you have a well documented plan so that you can see that you are remaining on track.