QLD Moreyfield QLD

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by Kata, 15th Jul, 2021.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
Tags:
  1. Kata

Kata Member

Hi there,
    I am new to investing.
    Would you know if Moreyfield qld would be a good buy? 4 bed, 2 Baths 2 Parking 678m² $450k. Is it a good area to invest? Any thoughts? Thank you.

2. heartsproperty

heartsproperty Well-Known Member

Have you been there in person?

It’s not a nice place.

tbh I think even dreaded Deception Bay has way more capital growth potential.

BNE likes this.
  3. Kata

Kata Member

No I haven't. Is there any other subburb around you would recomend to invest ? Thank you

4. Closet

Closet Well-Known Member

Definitely does dbay is fast losing its past stigma...the better pockets close to water and north lakes are very popular with fhb and up 40% in the last 12 months.

Firefly99 likes this.
  5. Stanley

Stanley Member

Hi I have done quite a bit of research in those areas and also have IP in those areas. Moreyfield is not what I call the nicest of places. Try looking a bit closer to the city North lakes, Mango hill they have smaller blocks but great infrastructure with high rental demand.

6. Kata

Kata Member

Hi thank you so much. Do I have to buy in a nice area for investment? I wont live there, other people will. Apparently there is a high rental demand in Morayfields. Thanks again.

Stanley likes this.
  7. Indifference

Indifference Well-Known Member