Mentoring Programs

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by MBO, 7th Jul, 2015.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. MBO

MBO Active Member

G'day All

I'm new to this site, stumbled across it whilst looking through online forums. I've been dabbling in real estate for a few years in Qld. Am mainly interested in positive cash flow properties that can be value added to create equity in some way via renovating & small development eg splitters, adding extra dwellings, finding the right areas etc,. Have dipped the toe in on one or two over the years but would like to get more involved with this & create a passive cash flow separate to my work with the view to get out of the rat race a bit. I live in rural Qld so am doing it from a distance can be a bit difficult at times.

Just wondering about different mentoring programs, there's a lot out there & you can't do them all. Wondering what experience others have had with them & what you recommend. We've looked at & subscribe to newsletters/emails of Steve McKnights Propertyinvesting.com, Sam Saggers Positive Real Estate, Results Mentoring to name a few. They all offer good services & read well but am a bit unsure of which way to go. there are a lot of services out there that offer all these "great deals" but can be a bit difficult trying to work out who is genuine & what will work for us etc.

Any suggestions?

Cheers MBO

2. MarkB

MarkB Well-Known Member

As Jack Lang - later quoted by Paul Keating, said -

''In the race of life, always back self-interest - at least you know it's trying'

(If that is too cryptic --> your progress in this world is of your own making. I'm not saying there aren't people out there who can help you - but remember that no-one cares as much for your advancement in life as you do)