Master Bedroom/Kitchen/Laundry Reno Floorplan Ideas

Discussion in 'Renovation & Home Improvement' started by Penguin, 4th Feb, 2022.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Penguin

Penguin Well-Known Member

We're planning for a PPOR reno and thinking of putting in a new kitchen, laundry and master bedroom. Ideally, we want an open bright kitchen with ample storage, open plan living with a good flow to the outdoor area, and a master bedroom with an ensuite plus walk-in.
    Hoping to achieve this with the least amount of structural changes.

I've done a very initial sketch by just using the existing floorplan (so probably not to scale).
    This is my first time doing this so hoping to get some thoughts on whether anything in the design look unrealistic/impractical or weird (eg. is the spacing ok for the kitchen island? will it work with the pantry and laundry connected like that? should I add something to the empty space on the right of the kitchen and what can I do with it?)

If there are other better ideas to achieve what we want, please do share! Thanks :)

Last edited: 4th Feb, 2022
  2. Millie

Millie Well-Known Member

I can't seem to open the link - maybe others are having the same issue?

3. Lizzie

Lizzie Well-Known Member

Won't open for me either. Perhaps take a screen shot of the plan and post it as an "upload file"

4. Penguin

Oops sorry, first time uploading a file. I've updated the settings and hopefully it works now!

5. wylie

wylie Moderator Staff Member

My immediate reaction is to run the kitchen bench all the way along that back wall, even if you make a desk.

Penguin likes this.
  6. Lizzie

Lizzie Well-Known Member

I agree - if the window on the right is not required for backyard access, then run the bench the whole way along.