Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community

Many business's dont know about customer service

Discussion in 'Small Business' started by Darlinghurst Boy, 12th Dec, 2015.

1. Darlinghurst Boy

Darlinghurst Boy Well-Known Member

im not an expert on customer service but have a lot of experience with different kinds of people being a ex taxi driver and ex pub doorman.

Take these scenarios which I saw or have been involved in.

1/ A Customer (you) goes to a the same Cafe at least 3 to 4 times a week and sometimes has your business work social breakfasts or lunches there, and you have done for over 5 years.

The Cafe in recent weeks has been sold from the old Italian couple who used to run it to a young Chinese couple even though they know you as a regular customer.
    You the Customer has brought two of your work colleagues along for a mid morning lunch.

They all order the big breakfast and coffee.
    One of your work colleagues knocks over the white coffee cup and it falls on the ground brken.
    The staff clean it up.She was very embarrassed but they bring another.

At the end you offers to pay the food bill as there's no split bills.

You see the owner at the cash register who You met dozens of times before and was introduced to her by the previous owners.
    Your work colleagues are standing just near you as you get your card out to pay.
    The owner shouts out 80 dollar ... 80 dollar !!!!!

You query her ... Wow that sounds a bit expensive?
    She then says ... Yeah she break cup... Cup 10 dollar ... And new coffee 4 dollar !!

Your workmate then rushes up embarrassed and offering to pay .
    But you say to the owner ... Ten dollars for a white cup ????
    She shaking her head ... Yes cup expensive !!
    Rather than argue you give her card and she paypasses it and you collect your teceipt.

Now think as the owner of that Cafe what would you have done ??