Looking to invest in NSW or VIC pre approved for 350K

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by Vinh, 10th Aug, 2015.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Vinh

Vinh Member

Hi guys

Can anyone suggest which suburbs in these states i should be considering? I'm looking to invest in a positive cash flow property. Is it worth using a buyers agent as I have no experience in this?

I have been doing a lot of research in the past week and is overwhelmed with data and stats..

Edit:
    Apologise, i should have said NSW or Victoria instead of Sydney and MELB

Last edited: 10th Aug, 2015
  2. ej89

ej89 Well-Known Member

@sash does a lot in this price bracket in Melbourne. Could be worth asking him. He's got 25+ properties.

3. Inov8ive

Inov8ive Well-Known Member

Its really not that easy to buy positive cash flow properties in Sydney or Melbourne. In Sydney, you are definitely going to be looking at an apartment for that budget, which would make it hard to be CF positive due to strata, water bills etc. I would suggest the northern suburbs of Melbourne around Dallas as place that could suit what you want in these locations but even then CF positive will be a challenge if you are not going to value add. Perhaps you are better off looking in a regional area if positive cash flow is your main aim.

4. ej89

ej89 Well-Known Member

What's the yield in Dallas? Quite low I thought. My question for CG is why would someone purchase in Dallas when for a little bit more they can get a H&L package not much further away.

5. Vinh

Vinh Member

Apologise, i should have said NSW or Victoria instead of Sydney and MELB

Inov8ive likes this.
  6. jins13

jins13 Well-Known Member

how about tell us the areas you looked at and we cam tell you about it

7. Vinh

Vinh Member

I was considering Lithgow NSW, Geelong VIC, Newcomb VIC, Tamworth NSW.
    And from reading the forums, Central Logan seems to be good?

8. Hodor

Hodor Well-Known Member