Looking for people's thoughts on the following 2 properties...

Discussion in 'Commercial Property' started by Dave_Seaford, 31st Jan, 2017.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Dave_Seaford

Dave_Seaford Member

I'm new to the Commercial Property game - reading much and learning fast...

I would appreciate the thoughts of learned ladies and gentlemen on the following 2 properties. Specifically:
    - Possible pitfalls / risks to be aware of
    - Possible upsides / points of appeal
    - Followup questions I should be seeking to ask (and answer) before making any decisions

110 Railway Parade, Seaford, Vic 3198 - Retail for Sale #502142718 - realcommercial.com.au

Frankston Business Centre, Suite 1 & 4, 108-120 Young Street, Frankston, Vic 3199 - Offices for Sale #502179170 - realcommercial.com.au

Many thanks for your feedback,

Dave

2. Stoffo

Stoffo Well-Known Member

The Seaford property is interesting with three income streams, makes it more appealing (reduces chances of all tenants being out at the same time)
    Questions are, length of current leases, parking in the area, who pays the outgoings?
    Frankston, return isn't as good, if its vacant your have zero income, so look at vacancies in the building and surrounds, check just how much strata fees are, and who pays the outgoings ......

(Not all commercial/retail leases have the tenant paying the outgoings)

3. herenow

herenow Well-Known Member

Not learned, but interesting to see a DVD shop/hire (?) didn't think they existed any more. Not sure if I'd be seeing a long term tenant there.

Wonder who lives upstairs? The owner? Not sure there'd be great demand for an apartment on top of shops which probably have extended trading hours. Check out the neighbouring stores.

Would be checking the lease length/conditions on the telecom tower. And those mentioned above.

Anyway, some random thoughts from someone with no experience in commercial...

Cheers