Looking for Advice - Sydney NSW

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by StefanG09, 30th Aug, 2020.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. StefanG09

StefanG09 Active Member

Hey guys i'm new to investing but i believe i have a little amount of knowledge about investing and what to avoid. I've just turned 21 and am able to roughly borrow 500K give or take. My long term strategy is to have sustainable IP's with the hopes of 3 properties before the age of 25 by borrowing against my other properties. With the small budget I have, i've been looking around the Parramatta and Chatswood areas for 1-2 Bedroom apartments. Does anyone else have any ideas on where I should look/if the boat has already passed on both those locations? any advice or help would be greatly appreciated!

2. Trainee

Trainee Well-Known Member

What would you avoid and why?

3. gach2

gach2 Well-Known Member

You said you can borrow 500k so how much can you spend?

Im not too big on parramatta for units - lot of new units coming up and while I like the infra for the area there just a high supply (again depending on price but im assuming 5-600k). As a PPOR thats a different storey. Land with a house i the region I think is a good investment but you'd be looking 1mil+

Chatwood units - I like the idea but don't think you will achieve an average 2 bedder for your budget anywhere near Chatswood - maybe push it to 650 and that might get you in the region in an older 2 bedder

Note: Id personally never invest either but thats me, but I support the idea of what I have provided above

4. StefanG09

StefanG09 Active Member

If you dont mind be picking your brain where would you invest? into a spot thats starting to develop or already developed?

5. gach2

gach2 Well-Known Member