Logan subdivision

Discussion in 'Development' started by Getricheatcake, 19th Apr, 2018.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Getricheatcake

Getricheatcake Member

Hello all, thought I’d create a blog of my first subdivision also my first blog on PC so go easy.

Ok so the house is in LCC corner block with an existing highest brick home with a pool, house is positioned to the back corner so I have two options.

Option 1, create one new 700m2 block and leave existing block as 1200m2 maintaining street apeal for both houses as the both have street access.

Option 2, create 700m2 block and also create a 2nd new lot at 400m2 thus turning existing house into a battle axe on 800m2. So 1 into 3

Any opinions advice will be greatly appreciated as I am new to the process and have only done research online and advice from my planner. Also for those that have undergone previous maybe similar subdivisions an insight on costs.

Thanks

2. LJW

LJW Well-Known Member

My thoughts:

Step 1 - Talk to a real estate agent to find out roughly what the end product of the options are likely to be;
    Step 2 - Talk to your town planner to find out roughly what the subdivision costs for each option will be. Also make sure that you can subdivide as per the above;
    Step 3 - Do a feaso on each option;
    Step 4 - Choose the most profitable.

Ray White Marsden, Sackie and Brady like this.
  3. RPI

RPI SDA Provider, Town Planner, Former Property Lawyer

Any opportunities for a duplex on one of the sites that you could sep title using a building format plan later on (no DA needed)

4. Getricheatcake

Getricheatcake Member

Thanks for the reply’s!
    Have proceeded with 1-3 700m2 will be compliant with duplex. Going through application process with my planner at the moment hopefully have Da in 6-8 weeks. Have spoken to local agent and a duplex site is going to be quite profitable and should be an easy sell. I’ll update after I get that red stamp