leaving your comfort zone

Discussion in 'Investor Psychology & Mindset' started by tomlemke, 23rd Dec, 2015.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
Tags:
  1. tomlemke

tomlemke Well-Known Member

Yesterday was a big day for me i quit my job as a plumber, i got this job at 16 and have been
    working in the industry for 8 years.
    Working with people twice my age for the same money, who blame the boss for how much they earn and why they can't afford to buy a house always made me feel different.
    My mindset is if theres a will, there is a way.

After reading 100's of books i released that you don't get rich from working for someone and that if you find something you love doing you'll never work another day in your life.
    So after being in europe, i realised it was time to set an end goal which is owning my own
    buyers agent company.
    After reaching out to a few B.A's on here they all suggested i become a Real estate agent first so i can learn how to sell, market, bring in clients and negotiate.

The first day back in australia i paid for the certificate of registration in real estate.
    I rang 3 real estate companies i had dealt with in the past, all 3 ended up offering me a job i took the job with the largest firm as i feel they have the best training.
    The agent that will be mentoring me has had 40 years in the industry and is also an ex tradesmen.

I start my new career as a real-estate agent on the 4th January, i have had one sales persons job when i was 14 when i worked at subway so this going to be a huge change.
    I picked a job as a sales agent because i feel that it will give me the best experience in marketing and sales experience to one day start my own buyers agencies company.
    A few people on here have stated that becoming a R.A is like starting your own business