QLD Keperra

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by Samj, 28th Sep, 2016.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
Tags:
  1. Samj

Samj Well-Known Member

We have been looking for a 4 bed, 2 bath properties with 600sqm lands in Keperra for ~$550K. We are looking for a house to live in. We work in the city and kid is going to a school nearby the city. I am fairly new to this domain just wondering what you experts think about buying a house in Keperra (in terms of capital gain, traffic and community)?

2. Northy85

Northy85 Well-Known Member

I'm not a not an expert.

Keperra is a good suburb on the Northside. I think it has moved up in price a fair bit now though. Look at Arana Hills too for low set brick houses. Keperra has a lot of the old wooden Queenslander houses which makes it look cheep in comparison.

3. dan2101

dan2101 Well-Known Member

Purchased a house there last year. Definitely moved but still some value in my optinion. Have spent a few months up there renovating and liked the feel of the suburb. Neighbours were all friendly and liked living there. Train line close by.

4. ndpjai

ndpjai Well-Known Member

I dont think u will go wrong with Keperra. Its a good suburb on the train line rather than bus (my preference is train always). Recently visited keperra last week. I liked it but i did stretch my budget a bit and bought in Mitchelton. Good luck with your purchase.

simplevalues, Whitecat and Samj like this.
  5. Samj

Samj Well-Known Member

6. fols

fols Well-Known Member

Possibly a reference to public housing. I know some has been sold off- not sure what remains. Suggest you get on the ground- or at least start calling local agents.

7. fols

fols Well-Known Member

I would also check out Ferny Hills and Ferny Grove. I have some around there.

Sackie and ndpjai like this.
  8. BCR

BCR Well-Known Member

My previous BA was busy buying in keparra and Arana hills