Just Introducing Myself

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Mark Anthony, 1st Aug, 2017.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Mark Anthony

Mark Anthony Member

Hi all,
    Mark Anthony here and I've only just joined this forum.
    Hoping to learn as I am new to property.
    Just spend the weekend at an Options seminar that cost $6,000 with an upsell of $35,000 but I have my reservations after undertaking quite a bit of research.

Can anyone here comment on property options or experience they have had with Mark Rolton from Massland?

Not looking for disgruntled anything rather genuine feedback of what I need to be looking for.

Thank you in advanced.

Mark Anthony...

2. Rolf Latham

Rolf Latham Inciteful (sic) Staff Member Business Plus Member

welcome fellow GCer

Its a good place to learn

ta
    rolf

3. Brady

Brady Well-Known Member

$6,000 is a decent amount of money to part for a seminar.

VB King likes this.
  4. Mick Butterfield

Mick Butterfield Well-Known Member

Hi @Mark Anthony and welcome. Can I ask what the seminar was about. It does seem a considerable investment to make, however, could well have been useful for you. Mick.

5. Mark Anthony

Mark Anthony Member

yes 6k is a decent amount... and $35,000 is quite a bit more. If one takes longer than 3 days to decide that $35k goes to 39k.

All worth it if the system produced even just one decent deal in 125 months but I am seeing many graduates who invested that 35k not getting anywhere.

Now that could be because of all the reasons they are saying which includes the deals are much harder to secure than made out to be, the finance given by Massland is not free from interest, the team at Massland don't take your calls and help like they are meant to etc, stc... one cant know until involved.

6. Mick Butterfield

I can see a lot of red flags here. I guess they are banking on a proportion of people throwing 35k of good money after 6k of bad.