US Jumping in the US market in 2018

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by Tomm, 31st Dec, 2017.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
Tags:
  1. Tomm

Tomm Member

Anyone thinking about jumping in the US market in 2018?

I've been fascinated with the previous post about the US market and the opportunities that exist there.

Watched a youtube clip about this real estate wholesaler named Kyle Hosley talking about the Detroit area and requested some information and sent me three properties to view.

Property 1
    Price: $33,900
    Back taxes $1130.94

Property 2
    Price: $32,000
    Back taxes: $3274

Property 3
    Price: $30,000
    Back taxes: $2472.27

These according to Zillow.com and Trulia.com are above there estimates of around 4-5k. Are wholsalers to be trusted?

2. Karina

Karina Well-Known Member

Tomm,
    I have been investing in the US market since 2010 and have purchased over 45 properties in atlanta for my portfolio as well as facilitated hundreds of transactions for international clients.

Detroit was a fascinating market to study but I decided against investing there. For starters if zillow is telling you these properties are worth 4 - 5k and you are being asked 30k for them I would run, really fast!