I want to start my own Real Estate business (Buyer Agent)

Discussion in 'Starting & Running a Business' started by Basharat, 23rd Dec, 2020.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Basharat

Basharat Member

hello everyone

I want to start my own real estate business (as buyer agent), to work with all sort of property investors. I have real estate license and triennial certificate as well, got it via mutual recognition.

I am looking for a property genius who can help me establish my business on legal grounds as i have no experience at the moment, preferably a person who has started his own business 1-2 years before can help me out as he knows all the legal aspects and matters.

If you or someone you know can help me out , please connect him to me.

Thanks.

New Town likes this.
  2. Basharat

Basharat Member

I am in Perth, Western Australia. So the person must me residing and doing business in Perth.

3. Mark F

Mark F Well-Known Member

I would hope that a mentor may have somewhat more than 1 or 2 years experience. Perhaps find appropriate professionals (accountant, lawyer) and pay them for proper advice.

4. Basharat

Basharat Member

Yea , mentor have more than ten years experience.
    right now i am stuck on legal matters, just need someone who started his company and know / settle all the legal matters, so that i focus on real estate business and no worry about legal complications.

5. Mark F

Mark F Well-Known Member

Like you, many people who have started businesses do not have a full understanding of the legal and regulatory frameworks that they operate under - so you shouldn't rely on them to guide you or you may end up with problems or at best sub-optimal solutions. Find a legal professional to deal with these issues.

wylie and Terry_w like this.
  6. Terry_w

Terry_w Lawyer, Tax Adviser and Mortgage broker in Sydney Business Member

only a lawyer can give legal advice

Travelbug likes this.
  7. thatbum