NSW I need some advice

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by filip08, 24th Jun, 2015.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. filip08

filip08 New Member

Hi all
    I read this forum for a while and I would like to ask you for some advice from experienced people like many here.
    First, I am new to this and without much experience plus my English is not on high level so please be gentle and helpful, please.
    So this my story...
    I am 43 years old, married with two kids, I only work, my wife does not work due to commitments with the kids.
    I have a unit that I can sell it about 500 K maybe over but let say 500 K and I owe to NAB 335K.I used earn about 75-80 k so I was able to manage with the expenses with normal life but also without stress. But now situation is changed in the last 8 months, I earn a lot less than before and I am really straggling with the current situation.

My plan is to sell this unit and to buy some town house or some cheaper house away from Sydney probably in Melbourne somewhere north about Epping area. I checked the prices and I noticed that I could buy some property in the area for about 350 - 400K, with that I would have about 80 K $ less credit than I have now, plus I will try to get better interest rate than this that I have now of 4.85. If I make it I believe I would be in much better position than now.

But I see one problem, If I go there probably I will have a problem to get a credit because I will change the state to live so I do not believe that I can get a credit, they will ask for my job at least six months. I had short initial phone conversation with one broker, I asked if I can use the same loan like bridging loan so I would not ask for loan but he said that I can not do it because I am changing the state so they will ask for job again .