Food & Dining How much do you drink?

Discussion in 'Living Room' started by TMNT, 23rd Sep, 2017.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
?

How much do you drink per week on average?

1. 40+

5 vote(s)
    8.2%
  2. 20-30

2 vote(s)
    3.3%
  3. 10-20

7 vote(s)
    11.5%
  4. 5-10

9 vote(s)
    14.8%
  5. 1-5

13 vote(s)
    21.3%
  6. 0

24 vote(s)
    39.3%
  7. 30-40

1 vote(s)
    1.6%
  1. TMNT

TMNT Well-Known Member

1 standard drink (for simplicity) is
    1 shot of spirits
    1 small beer (1 pint is 2)
    1 small glass of wine (1 normal glass is 1.5)

lets be honest !!

I ve had a lot of friends from overseas in the past two weeks and ive counted 40 std drinks per week,

this coming from a person who drink 1 drink per week on average, and its making me feel horrible, given that im a personal trainer

how do some people drink 40 per week every week!

Truly Exotic likes this.
  2. geoffw

geoffw Moderator Staff Member

I was at the high end of the spectrum. It was causing me problems, especially in my marriage. Five years ago, I gave up, and haven't had any since.

I was afraid at the time that I'd have trouble sleeping without alcohol. That was rarely a problem after giving up.

I really like that there are no bits of my life of which I have just hazy memories. I am fully aware of myself at all times, not losing bits where I wasn't completely in control.

wategos and Joynz like this.
  3. DaveM

DaveM Well-Known Member

I vary. Had little to drink in 2 weeks now (1 drink last sat night), and half a glass of wine on tuesday which I didnt finish. Other times I can polish off a bottle of nice scotch in a week. Depends on my mood adn what I have going on.

Trying to cut right back and give my liver a holiday :)

Greyghost likes this.
  4. Taku Ekanayake

Taku Ekanayake Well-Known Member

I have completely cut out drinking from my life. Not that I ever drank a lot but I would drink on nights out on most weekends.