How does an unconditional offer work ?

Discussion in 'The Buying & Selling Process' started by PJ1, 8th Oct, 2015.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. PJ1

PJ1 Well-Known Member

I've been researching the buying process and found as you'd expect an unconditional offer usually trumps the same $ offer , less strings attached faster less fuss for the vendor.
    Maybe I just have the definition of un conditional incorrect . My understanding is an offer is made with finance pre approved no building and pest required. Usually a short settlement .
    I'm having trouble understanding how anyone would be able to offer unconditionally wouldn't most lenders require a p&b , then there's contract to review, legal checks etc. Does the buyer simply have cash ?

Firstly can someone clearly define an unconditional offer ?

How does a buyer get the position of being able to offer unconditionally ?

Sorry for the silly question but I'm a newbie at a loss to find an answer and I'm dealing with a RE that is pushing for a quick turn around on a house with a lot of issues .

2. Jamie Moore

Jamie Moore MORTGAGE BROKER - AUSTRALIA WIDE Business Member

It's like an auction. You pay your 10% deposit and exchange contracts straight away. You then seek formal finance approval with the bank.

Cheers

Jamie

PJ1 likes this.
  3. Fargo

Fargo Well-Known Member