Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community

Housing SA Bond Guarantees

Discussion in 'Property Management' started by joel, 30th Dec, 2015.

  1. joel

    joel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    23rd Jun, 2015
    Posts:
    784
    Location:
    Adelaide
    This is driving me f*cking crazy, it's worse than renovating in 40 degree heat.

    So my new tenants gave me a Housing SA bond guarantee.
    First it was for the wrong amount, so I went in to Housing SA and got it corrected - it took a bit of running around but eventually we got it done.

    Now I have to lodge it online - which is not working (bloody government websites).

    Has anyone done this before and if so can you PRETTY PLEASE tell me how to do it? I've contacted Consumer & Business Services, I've contacted Housing SA - each of them sends me to the other and I'm getting nowhere.
     
  2. D.T.

    D.T. Adelaide Property Manager Business Member

    Joined:
    13th Jun, 2015
    Posts:
    5,591
    Location:
    Adelaide, SA
  3. joel

    joel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    23rd Jun, 2015
    Posts:
    784
    Location:
    Adelaide
  4. DaveM

    DaveM Adelaide Buyers Agent & KFC Strategist Business Member

    Joined:
    14th Jun, 2015
    Posts:
    2,106
    Location:
    Sydney & Adelaide
    Try a different browser, many websites fail to display in latest browsers esp govt sites built on 5yo tech
     
  5. Johnny Cashflow

    Johnny Cashflow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    29th Jun, 2015
    Posts:
    740
    Location:
    SA
    :mad:Housing trust are useless

    Dad has had the housing trust bond thing aswell. You say 4 weeks rent and they come back with 2
     
  6. D.T.

    D.T. Adelaide Property Manager Business Member

    Joined:
    13th Jun, 2015
    Posts:
    5,591
    Location:
    Adelaide, SA
    You have to also say 1st 2 weeks rent in advance on there. They give you 2 cheques, one made out to you and one to CBS.
     
  7. jim1964

    jim1964 Well-Known Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    18th Jun, 2015
    Posts:
    674
    Location:
    At tha beach
    Try using internet explorer as your browser,Ifyour on windows 10 Internet Explorer was deprecated in Windows 10, with Microsoft Edge replacing it as the default web browser
     
  8. joel

    joel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    23rd Jun, 2015
    Posts:
    784
    Location:
    Adelaide
    I'm on Windows 8. I have the same problem in every browser. So much for lodging this stupid thing within 7 days.
     
  9. joel

    joel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    23rd Jun, 2015
    Posts:
    784
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Would you look at that.. I tried it again today without changing anything and it worked! Now I can sit back and collect the rent :D happy new year everyone!
     
    D.T. likes this.
  10. Westminster

    Westminster Tigress at Tiger Developments Business Member

    Joined:
    13th Jun, 2015
    Posts:
    2,959
    Location:
    Perth
    Website runs on business hours :rolleyes:
     
    joel likes this.