House Price Expectations By State (Cycle Top in NSW, VIC & QLD?)

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by Guest, 15th Dec, 2015.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
Tags:
  1. Guest

Guest Guest

2. Tekoz

Tekoz Well-Known Member

Thanks for sharing the information here mate.

I don't have access to the website but yes I appreciate your efforts.

3. Perthguy

Perthguy Well-Known Member

Amazing! I can't believe there are people who think WA will increase by more than 10%. Tell 'em they're dreaming! :)

Last edited by a moderator: 10th Oct, 2021
  4. JohnPropChat

JohnPropChat Well-Known Member

FHOBs buying in new estates being told that the end valuation will be 10% to 20% by the time construction is complete.

Perthguy likes this.
  5. willair

willair Well-Known Member Premium Member

I'm not that good at reading charts made by other people,but looking at the link one would think the bubble appears to be bursting,all of which adds more risk uncertainty to the economic picture for the real estate markets,at least those outside the small pockets of real estate that are market within markets..thanks for the link..

6. Guest

Guest Guest

hmmm they locked this article down to subscribers only, it was open when I posted the link. Here are a few more interesting charts that were in the update:

113.png

312.png

112.png

7. Guest

Guest Guest

Certainly a sharp decline in sentiment across the board (nearly), interestingly the Perth survey recorded a decline in overall expectations that prices will fall. Perhaps it was just an anomaly, but if expectations of falls continue to decline then a bottom for Perth may be on the horizon for 2016 (if previous patterns are followed).

Tekoz and Perthguy like this.
  8. willair

willair Well-Known Member Premium Member