Home Reno- recommendations please!

Discussion in 'Renovation & Home Improvement' started by UdOman, 22nd Feb, 2018.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. UdOman

UdOman New Member

Hello Everyone

I am in vermont Vic and on a tight budget- I will appreciate your suggestions-advice as I have no experience in these matters- would also appreate on your suggestions as to whats would be approximate costs? - n no I am not developer- first home buyer with a almost killer of a mortage

1) I live in SLO overlay area and I need fence permit (vicsmart?)and a fence. I do believe drafts person can help me (thats what I have been told so far) and it will cost couple of Ks? there is a tree within 4 mtrs of the planned fence. Both side neighbors already have fence, I currently have hedge but no front enterance gates.
    Could you please recommend me a draftsperson and a fencer.

2. Stumper? I currently have wood stumps--1 person said 8 k for house stumps and house is falling- however there floors do not move --doors and windows are straight-no funny noises - house is 50 year old though but had an extension -other guy said it will go on and third guy said underpining is required ( small crack) on one exterior wall- and it will cost me 12-14k and fourth 1400 per pin- and he reckon it will need 8 !!!- it is doing my head in.

4.One guy suggested there is a water leak -I have already monitered water meter so there is no leak in pipes upto taps and what not-if there is then it is from water sewerage -sink etc- although there is space underneath the house but not too much either! so can some tell if plumbers can look for water leak? or whats ur suggestion/? - can the same person do downpipes check as well? any recommendations?

4 Renderer?