Home Purchase Dilemma!

Discussion in 'The Buying & Selling Process' started by Ron, 24th Dec, 2019.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Ron

Ron Well-Known Member

Hi Guys,

I have bought a property at auction in Liverpool NSW 800K incl stamp duty. Have paid the 5% deposit and had got a credit assessed pre approval from ING for a 250k full offest loan. I am putting down a 600k deposit. 50k is my buffer. The house has tenants paying $600/wk but I will move in and share the space at reduced rent till renos.

A week before purchase I lost my job, this is normal in our crappy industry (I work as an architect), we normally get another job within a month on average. Now the bank wants updated payslips not more than 30 days old and I cannot provide this as I lost my job. Settlement is end of Jan 2020 and I need a loan. How do I get one and what type of loan, its so hard to get a home loan, the bank is just ridiculous asking for new items daily and dragging on . I have zero credit, a 75% deposit, job usually pays over 100k yet cant get one!!

My sister says worst case she will help out by loaning me 250k so I can buy off house for cash. I need to take a loan to pay her off after settlement and I will pay loan with bank as normally- by then I should get a job.

Also we decided to make a formal agreement with lawyer on our personal loan conditions, any recommendations for lawyers still open in Liverpool,western Sydney and what type of document and cost would that be?

Please advise, getting desparate.

Many thanks and merry Christmas!

2. Peter_Tersteeg

Peter_Tersteeg Mortgage Broker Business Member

Not good... :(

If ING already knows (or will know) that you're not employed, they're not going to fund the loan. Other lenders won't approve a loan because they'll want current payslips.