VIC Hold & Sell for short term again in Melbourne

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by namz, 25th Jul, 2016.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. namz

namz Member

Hi guys ,

I am looking to invest some money in land somewhere in Melbourne and then sell it in 6 to 12 months to make some short term gain . This is my 1st time investing in property so I want to take baby steps before I decide on next step.

Would appreciate if some suburbs \estates can be suggested for same. I dont mind holding onto a land that needs some time to be titled . Atm , I have my residential in Point Cook. I was thinking of Tarniet , Any other suggestions ?

2. Air_Bender

Air_Bender Well-Known Member

Well I'm no property expert but I was looking at buying land north of Epping/Wollert in the Aurora Estates. Primarily because it was affordable, close to work, Coles/other stores were already being built and a new Costco was supposedly coming (according to the sales agent).

But traffic is pretty horrendous (to get in and out) and I've heard you'll have to wait quite a while for land to be titled, with regular delays.

I ended up buying elsewhere but I did seriously consider taking the plunge and purchasing some land there.

Anyways I thought you might be interested.

Cheers

3. Big Will

Big Will Well-Known Member

@namz and @Air_Bender not to ruin your ideas and I wish you the best of luck with short term gains for Melbourne.