Hi there, another newbie from Sydney

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by B_T, 23rd May, 2016.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. B_T

B_T Member

Hi

I'm a newbie, not only to PropertyChat, but to property investing altogether!

We (my husband and I) have been diligently paying off our mortgage for years, and now have a lot of equity and I have been hearing a nagging voice at the back of my head for a while now "do something with it, do something with it". I'm in my early 40's and he's about to turn 40, so need to get onto it if it's going to do anything much for our retirement. So, here I am starting to investigate property investment!

Now please don't judge me, but I went to Dymphna Boholt's one day (free) event yesterday, and I was all for signing up until my hubby told me to keep calm and think about it. Then I won an iPad!! How could I calm down after that? hahaha. Anyway that was how I found this site, because half way through the afternoon I started searching to find out if her paid-for course was a scam, and found this thread:
    So... I'm off to Dymphna Boholt's day tomorrow

I am so new to property investment that I had never heard of Dymphna Boholt until she popped up in my facebook feed when a friend liked her page, and also so new that I had never heard of Somersoft or PropertyChat. So, here I am and am hoping to be like a sponge - but I won't have much to contribute in terms of my own knowledge or experience I'm afraid...

Cheers

BT

ps - my very first step last week was to start reading "How to Achieve Property Success" by Margaret Lomas, I'm up to chapter 6 :)