Hi, I'm new here :) Here's a little bit about me

Discussion in 'Investment Strategy' started by DCO90, 27th Nov, 2016.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
Tags:
  1. DCO90

DCO90 Well-Known Member

Hi, I'm Dan

I'm a 26yo high school teacher with three (soon four) investment properties around the Greater Brisbane Area.

I started getting into property investing by listening to the 'Everyday Property Investing Podcast' with Kaz.

All of my properties are real cheapies; all bought for under $250k
    My first is a 3bdrm TH in Pacific Pines (Gold Coast, 2012)
    My second was a 3bdrm house in Eagleby (Logan, 2013)

In 2014/15 I travelled around Europe teaching!

My third is a 2bdrm TH in Redbank (Ipswich, 2016)
    My fourth is a 1bdrm unit 50m from the beach in Alex Heads! (Sunshine Coast, 2016) it settles on the 12th of Dec!

Feel free to ask me any questions or provide any thoughts or advice :) As I'm young, I prefer a long term, buy and hold, +tively geared strategy. I also pay P&I on all my loans.

I do have two questions!

I'm looking to get married/engaged next year. My gf has never bought a property and lives with her parents. I know we can't get the FHOG if we are married (due to me having properties) but when we are engaged, can I act as guarantor for the loan so she can purchase?

Also, do any of you have 'groups' where you all chip in for RP data access? If so, PM me and I'd love to join!

Cheers!

Dan

Bayview and Perthguy like this.
  2. Tony Fleming

Tony Fleming Well-Known Member

Welcome :) from one cheapie investor to another. Probably be best to talk to one of the many brokers on here on the best way to move forward. What was your reasoning for P & I on all loans? I can understand one or two with a number of offsets but all four will limit your borrowing power significantly.

3. DCO90

DCO90 Well-Known Member