Hi I'm Gockie

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Gockie, 20th Jun, 2015.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Gockie

Gockie Life is good ☺️ Premium Member

Hi Everybody,
    I'm Gockie, a volleyball player in Sydney, living in the booming Epping area. Let me say, I'm so glad we bought back in 2008....

My heritage is Southern Chinese, but I can't speak any kind of Chinese fluently. o_O
    I currently work for Commonwealth Bank in Parramatta, building Reporting Solutions in the Financial Operations team using Teradata, Excel, SQL Server, SSIS, SSRS. I love my work!

In my spare time along with Airbnbing, (more on that in a moment) I manage a couple of Volleyball comps for Sydney North Volleyball, (I'm also a Board member of the club). I play volleyball in the Sydney League, and I'm a qualified volleyball referee too.

Property though is what I feel will make me rich and potentially retire early ;)

I currently have 3 IPs in Suburban Sydney, and will hopefully (touch wood) have one in Brisbane in just over a months time if all goes to plan - will find out on Tuesday if finance is approved!!.

Back to Airbnb, I am currently Airbnbing one of my Sydney properties which is located in Darlington (near Chippendale and Redfern), and it's been going amazingly well:
    https://www.airbnb.com.au/rooms/4532525

Always learning
    I'd like to say mindset is really important, reading Rich Dad, Poor Dad got me onto how to think - don't trade hours for money, instead, you need income producing assets