Hi from Perth

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by helena83, 24th Apr, 2019.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. helena83

helena83 Well-Known Member

Hi! Helena here, almost middle-aged (ouch!) single mum have made a lot of sacrifices over the years and have a bit saved up for an investment property. I'm new to this so just looking to learn, not "get rich quick".

2. DoubleD

DoubleD Well-Known Member

Hi Helena a few tips I would tell my past self
    1) Have a read of Barefoot investor 2018 a great read with lots great advise.
    2) Become an expert of a suburb in your price range as close to the city center/satellite city as possible by going to every house that's up for sale over the next 12 months.
    3) Find an accountant and keep it SIMPLE with the structure they suggest.
    4) Enjoy as much time with your kids and get them involved.

helena83 likes this.
  3. JohnPropChat

JohnPropChat Well-Known Member

Middle age is 45 to 65, if your username is anything to go by, you are fair few years away from 45 :)

Pick up any book on property or magazines and start reading up. Important thing is to ask lots and lots of questions and the PC community will rarely let you down. Good luck.

Blacky, Jess Peletier and helena83 like this.
  4. moridog

moridog Well-Known Member

Welcome Helena!!!! Keep the faith. As a long term sole parent with my youngest just shy of adulthood, I never dreamed I would find myself in the comfortable position I’m in! Possibly not the comfort level of other people but I remember the kids and I dragging stuff home from the bulk pick up and selling them on Gumtree! Character building! Have a look at a website called a Simple Savings, in addition to this incredibly informative site, you’ll be surprised how much you can slash your non discretionary expenses, and good luck,

helena83 likes this.
  5. Westminster

Westminster Tigress at Tiger Developments Business Member

Welcome to the forum.