Hi from Katniss

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Kate, 18th Feb, 2017.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
?

If you had 700k, where would you buy in Australia for capital growth?

1. Sydney

17.4%
  2. Melbourne

34.8%
  3. Adelaide

13.0%
  4. Central Coast

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. Brisbane

26.1%
  6. SE Queensland

8.7%
  1. Kate

Kate Well-Known Member

Hi all

I am a newbie not only here, but in Property Investment in Australia. - I just realised I will never be able to have the life I want only with my wages.

Looking to learn and if possible contribute with all the members of this forum!

May the odds be with all of us!

Cheers

Katniss

2. Property Twins

Property Twins Mortgage Brokers & Buyers Agents Business Member

@Kate - Welcome. 700k would go well in Brissy IMO. Though if it was me I'd stretch the budget a bit to 400k x 2 purchases and get something with quality

S

Last edited: 18th Feb, 2017
    Kate likes this.
  3. Ross Forrester

Ross Forrester Well-Known Member

If the cities listed I would go Brisbane.

The city is at a low point on its cycle and it has good long term prospects with factors that cannot be replicated elsewhere.

Kate likes this.
  4. Steven Ryan

Steven Ryan Well-Known Member

Bris inner ring is where I'd be looking. But your goals and circumstances may be different to mine :)

5. Kate

Kate Well-Known Member

Thank you Ross. If this was an open question: "Where to buy in Australia with 700k" - what would be your answer?

6. Ross Forrester

I would wait 18 months and buy in Perth because that is the only area I know.

thatbum and Perthguy like this.
  7. wylie

wylie Moderator Staff Member

Do you have $700k total or can you borrow more if you buy two cheaper places for less?

8. Bran

Bran Well-Known Member

I'd spend 700k in Brisbane. Again. But each of us has our own biases - doesn't make our advice right.

9. Kate

Kate Well-Known Member