Hey newbie/begginer here :)

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by showtime94, 17th Jun, 2016.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. showtime94

showtime94 Well-Known Member

Hi I just made this site , im 21 and looking to start my investing journey / ive already got a deposit saved up so im going to start ASAP, just wanted to ask what are your thoughts on buyers agents ? Because im looking to use one because I dont really know anything about buying the right property etcc for now because im new to this anyways, ( one of my biggest goals is been able to get these properties my self in the future and have the know how to do so and I think this site will.help me )
    Anyways im from sydney and looking to buy in brisbine only because I heard thats a good place to start buying ip at. Anyways does anyone recommend a good buyers agent ? Maybe uve brought through them or heard good things about them ? and would recommend them ? Let me know thankss !! :)

2. spludgey

spludgey Well-Known Member

In my opinion, you're much better off waiting three months and doing some reading and buying yourself over using a buyer's agent.
    You might not be able to find a place quite as good as a buyer's agent or negotiate quite as well, but as long as you don't go into it unprepared, the difference should be less than the $10k+ fee, plus you'll learn a lot more this way, meaning that your second purchase is going to be somewhat easier. If you use a BA for your first purchase, you're basically still at square one in terms of knowledge for your second purchase.

eskander, wylie and Bayview like this.
  3. Bayview

Bayview Well-Known Member

Welcome, you will enjoy this place.

IMO; a BA is only required if you are time poor, lazy or swimming in cash to spend.

A bit of hard work on the computer, calling agents, reading what folks say here - would be all you need to do.