Help getting a 4th Loan - Advice needed.

Discussion in 'Loans & Mortgage Brokers' started by Zyzz, 6th Jun, 2017.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Zyzz

Zyzz Well-Known Member

Hey guys I am new to investing but have already hit a wall. The bank is refusing to give me another loan even if I go Interest Only as they claim they calculate the borrowing power from your principle and interest serviceability.

My current portfolio is as follows.
    House1 - Mortgage 240k Value 500k
    House2 - Mortgage 240k Value 500k
    House3 - Mortgage 299k Value 325k

Each house is rented out for $320 per week for a total income of $50,000 per year.

My expenses are close to $0 as I still live at home with mum, my only expenses are my rates, insurance and agent fees, I have a petrol card from work and eat food at home.

All my loans are currently running as principle and interest and my before tax income is 60k per year.

Are you guys able to please offer any suggestions on how I can move forward as I already have a deposit of 30k ready for my next place but the bank wont give me any more money.

It's worth noting all my loans are with the one bank.

Thanks in advance!

-Zyzz

2. Peter_Tersteeg

Peter_Tersteeg Mortgage Broker Business Member

Lenders assess principal & interest loans more favourably than interest only. If you're not servicing on P&I with your current lender, they're probably not going to let you switch to I/O and it's not going to help anyway.

There's not enough information to assess your borrowing capacity, but a couple of observations:
    * At least some of your loans appear cross collateralised. Repairing this may help you to move forward, but you may need to refinance some of your loans to achieve this before being in a position to purchase again.