Hello!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by DanB, 13th Aug, 2015.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. DanB

DanB Member

Hello! My name is Daniel and I have been a long time lurker of the Somersoft forums, particularly when I was researching my first purchase - though never a poster! So with the new website and new start - I thought i'd get a little more involved this time.

Few points about me:
    • Left handed
    • Full-time Web Designer/Developer
    • Part-time Teacher (TAFE)
    • Part-time Student (PgDip in Urban & Regional Planning)
    • 1 IP in Penrith (2 Bedder), looking to grab my second by the end of the year
    I have lived in Penrith most of my life - so I know the area - and the market - pretty well, so if you have any questions feel free to ask.

Cheers,
    Dan.

Azazel likes this.
  2. Azazel

Azazel Well-Known Member

Gday @DanB , welcome aboard. Good to see you're posting over here at PC.
    I was a Web Developer in a former life too.
    Where abouts are you looking to get your next IP?

3. DanB

DanB Member

Thanks @Azazel !

Still looking at Western Sydney. Lots of money being poured into the town centre and surrounds with a revamp of the main street, Nepean River, and more commercial spaces etc. which is promising. Though large amounts of medium-high density developments happening around Penrith/Kingswood is something to think about.

Other than that - looking interstate, Brisbane inner-city/LGA - still researching that prospect. Lastly I was up at Coffs Harbour a few weeks ago and I liked what I seen (follow the cafes!). Though hopefully there are some other investors out there who could help me with those areas.

4. Azazel

Azazel Well-Known Member

Good stuff.
    There are plenty of Brisbane threads here, some of the quickest moving I think.