Hello From Victoria

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by GythaOgg, 15th Mar, 2020.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. GythaOgg

GythaOgg New Member

Hello I am from a small town in Victoria Australia,

I am following the market and have been calling a debt bubble and property crash since 2016. So I have been preparing since then. I'm a teacher in a small country town. I have always dreamed of living in an old weather board cottage, with a a creek for fishing, bee hive, veggie patch, and a couple of chickens, ducks, dogs and lots of flowers.
    All I am after is a very simple life. Where I can garden, fish and listen to the rain and look after people who may need a hot meal or a bed for a night or two.

This is not an over the top life style to aim for, it is not a big dream.

In Australia, this should be achievable for the average person. Even if like me they do not have the bank of mum and dad to help them.

Unfortunately, as property has been treated as an investment and not a human right. The small country town I grew up in, is owned mainly by the Chinese and rentvestors from the city. I have seen the local Chinese people shut down farm after farm and decorate old farm houses with red lanterns and place concrete dragons at their gates. Letting some of the best soil and pasture l and become over run with weeds. Empty farms and fences falling down.

I have, with my family, moved 6 times in 5 years, thanks to landlords. My family and I spent 2 years living in a shed. Do you know what it is like to have a toddler and live in a shed? Technically homeless, but with 2 working adults.
    This is the catalyst to my interest in economics and the property market.
    If a country family, in a country town can not afford a renovators delight, in a country like Australia, then there is something terribly wrong with the system.