Hello from Adelaide!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Michael V, 18th Sep, 2016.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
?

Should I build our dream home or rent where we want to live?

1. Build

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Rent

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Michael V

Michael V Well-Known Member

Hey everyone,

My name is Michael, I'm a few weeks shy of turning 25 and already starting my path towards property investment. I work full time as a ICT Systems Administrator but also run my own business with a partner providing web design, hosting, SEO and more.

My Debt Struggles

Previously I have been struggling with debt from credit cards and my personal loan for my car which I had my previous cars debt stacked into as well.

Over the past 24 and most importantly past 12 months I have come a huge way to closing many of my debts and in the next 12 months my car loan will also be 100% paid off which will open up my investing savings :)

My Future Plan

My main strategy I want to look into is getting a home big enough for my wife and I to start a family in but at the same time I want to look into property investment so that one day when our kids are older, I can work from home and maintain a good family/work balance. That's what I want my financial freedom to be.

My wife is very adamant that she wants us to get a home loan to build our dream family home, as she does not want to rent. I myself also want our dream home but at the same time I see it money wasted but if I could put together a plan to build up equity to get an investment property within 5 - 10 years I would be happy - then I wonder how many properties I could have in the span of 5 - 10 years??

Looking very forward to meeting you all and hopefully define the path I want to take more clearly :)

Thanks,

Michael

Last edited: 18th Sep, 2016
  2. Property Twins

Property Twins Mortgage Brokers & Buyers Agents Business Member

Hi @Michael V

Welcome to PC.