Hello amazing property people!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Steersy, 14th Mar, 2021.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Steersy

Steersy New Member

Hello everyone,

I hope you are all well and enjoying the fruits of your labour!

I am a newbie to the site but have been enjoying reading the endless valuable content here.

Currently have a single investment property in the inner norther part of Melbourne. Looking to purchase a second this year. My current property is paying itself off and ever so slightly negatively geared.

Couple of questions right off the bat and if anyone knows of a thread addressing these please point me in the right direction.

1. My only investment property is in my name, as I grow is it better to place in a trust/ legal entity or keep in my name? What are the benefits

2. Had anyone got any recommendations of an accountant who can help me maximise my money/ value to help me grow?

Thanks in advance guys

2. skater

skater Well-Known Member

You need to see a professional. Everybody has different circumstances & what's good for someone could very well be the worst advice for someone else.

3. Steersy

Steersy New Member

Thanks @skater

Good advice indeed, was really just after any general points to consider. But thank you for the response

4. Paul@PAS

Paul@PAS Tax, Accounting + SMSF + All things Property Tax Business Plus Member