Good pockets in Sunbury? And any general advise would be greatly appreciated

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by Grus92, 3rd Aug, 2020.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Grus92

Grus92 New Member

Hello all,

I am a complete newbie to this forum and the value I have got out of it so far has been absolutely fantastic so thank you to all the valuable contributors.

A little bit about me, my wife and I are currently renting in Oak Park as i work in the city and she works in Craigieburn so it seemed the logical solution, we have been looking to buy for the last 6 months and we are a little bit nervous to buy in the current climate but that's another debate entirely!

We have pre-approval for up to $750k but would only like to spend $600k-650k ideally as this will be a PPOR and we would like enough in the bank for an investment property. We have only lived in Melbourne for just under 18 months and would like a bit of advice from any locals (preferably) as this will most likely be an area for us to live for the near future and when the time comes raise our children. We are looking for a safe suburb with good links to the city, good culture/community vibes, ideally some nice bars,cafes , restaurants nearby , ideally a golf course and some nice walking/cycling trails . We have been looking at land in Sunbury , Deanside (near CS), Diggers rest, Beveridge (H & L in Mandalay) and established houses in Caroline Springs, Sanctuary Lakes, Williams Landing and surrounding areas.

I do have a few questions;