Good life coach? (Brisbane)

Discussion in 'Investor Psychology & Mindset' started by Bran, 1st Oct, 2015.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Bran

Bran Well-Known Member

Can anyone recommend a good life coach? (With/without a formal psychologist training?)

I'm not interested in Skype, I want one-on-one.

I need to take action on this, now.

2. EN710

EN710 Well-Known Member

Why do you need one?
    Try a Kinesiologist ;)

3. Bran

Bran Well-Known Member

I'm a clinical scientist, something like kinesiology is not my cup of tea.

I need one for lots of reasons, in rough order of importance:
    To aid/improve professional interpersonal communications
    Alter my mindset in personal relationship (ie save my marriage, be a better father)
    Set realistic goals
    Alter my outlook in life overall
    Improve satisfaction in work
    Be a better teacher
    Build my business in a positive way
    Maintain work-life balance when the former is an easier path
    Stay fit and healthy (I'm always above average fitness, but want to return to non-competitive national level in two fields)
    Incorporate new hobbies with the view to relaxation eg piano, but in doing so, set a time course for exams that provides motivation without adding stress.

Basically I'm a ridiculous type A who obsesses and overachieves at everything, but have reached a crux where I'm about to lose my family as a result. This is having flow on effects on my relationships with others (these are few), and my well-being.

I've acknowledged that this is too much too tackle without help.

I've had a brief exposure to a life coach and a psychologist, and found both to be transformative.

4. Kangaroo

Kangaroo Well-Known Member

May I ask why you need one ? If you share your issues with us without revealing your true id, I am sure many of us are willing to help. PM us if you wish. This forum is for help.

5. Kangaroo