Front entrance make over. Please help!!!

Discussion in 'Renovation & Home Improvement' started by Hngsie, 8th May, 2020.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Hngsie

Hngsie Member

00FEC1FA-2D8B-4292-A53A-FE5484AB6DDF.jpeg 6B823A01-2363-4668-AFE4-A7BB73C3FA8A.jpeg Hi all, I just moved into the new house and the front entrance desperately needs a face lift. I am on a budget so will do everything on my own to minimise cost as much a possible.

I was thinking of scrapping the horrendous titles off then replace with new ones. I have never done this before. Could anyone please help what sort of titles/colour I would use? Much appreciated.

2. Angel

Angel Well-Known Member

Congratulations on your new home.

Your bricks are similar colour to mine, and I don't like the colour of mine on their own. There are several colour schemes that will go well without changing the colour of the bricks. Before you do anything with the tiles, you will want to consider whether you intend keeping the exterior brickwork as it is or possibly altering it (render/brick paint) in the future. When selecting new tiles, consider the colour scheme to blend with the colour of the bricks. The fashionable greys all seem to look good with your colour of brickwork. I also have some maroon (that I am gradually replacing), charcoal/black and ocean-dark blue at my place. Take a look at the Colorbond palette.