Food Trailer on Commercial Property - Brisbane

Discussion in 'Commercial Property' started by Wilfred, 29th May, 2020.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Wilfred

Wilfred New Member

Hi All,

I'm a newbie seeking some informative input from the community. My partner and I are looking to run a food trailer business on my Boss's property (Commercial Dwelling). The land consists of various warehousing facilities but we only need as little as 9 square metres. What other additional costs could he factor in to charge more if things do go to plan. I have thought about running our own power through inverters, but ideally we would like to maintain a permanent spot on the block and use power from work.

We want to propose a 6 month lease and renew for longer thereafter if the position becomes attractive long term. If you could put yourself in my position how would you go about implementing such an idea?. I have worked at this location for almost 10years and have seen an influx of potential customers eg. Truck drivers, contractors and staff. Any information to help me pump some money back into our broken economy would be greatly appreciated.

regards Wilfred

2. balwoges

balwoges Well-Known Member

DA approval from local council? it costs ... :)

3. Scott No Mates

Scott No Mates Well-Known Member

Tenure - does he have the power to sub-lease? ie does he own the property or is he leasing it?

Have you considered a licence agreement rather than a lease?

How will you get power? Eg separately metered supply? How much power do you need?

What equipment are you using? Salamander or clamshell grilles, cooktops or hot plates, turbo oven, pie warmer, espresso machine, cold and hot water supply, dishwasher, solid waste disposal, grease waste, lighting etc.

What power do they require? Are any of them able to use LPG gas?

Do they require exhaust?

4. Wilfred

Wilfred New Member

I really appreciate this info guys.