First Time Home Buyer Perth

Discussion in 'Investment Strategy' started by Shanon Crowther, 11th Jan, 2017.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Shanon Crowther

Shanon Crowther Member

Hi all. I am very new to typing let alone on this forum. I just got a new computer.

My name is Shanon and I currently live in Mandurah I currently work in the mines on a 3 week on/ 1 weeks off roster at Karratha Gas Plant. And guess what, its summer in Karratha......... and I hate it....... every summer for the past 6 years. Enough is enough, so I think ill begin finding another way to earn some income as apposed to baking in the ambient heat like a ginger bread man. So right now I am in the process of buying my first house within the Perth region with the intention of investing in multiple properties and if successful, the sky is the limit. If not, then ill go to "plan b" and become a Monk.

I am in the stage of searching for a team(accountant, broker etc.) and also anyone to help me start this journey on the right foot. I hear there are some get togethers in Perth area and would like to attend one if it falls onto my Rostered week off.

Seems like a great tool this site and have already learned a lot already by viewing different discussions on here. Especially the sport forum lol.

Any help will be much appreciated.

Thanks All.

Shanon.

This took like 1 hour to type.

Last edited: 11th Jan, 2017
  2. Jamie Moore

Jamie Moore MORTGAGE BROKER - AUSTRALIA WIDE Business Member

Welcome aboard :)

@Jess Peletier is a good broker from the same town. She'll be able to help you out.

Cheers

Jamie

3. Jess Peletier

Jess Peletier Mortgage Broker & Finance Strategy, Aus Wide! Business Member

Hi Shannon, welcome to the forum. And congrats on the new typing skills ;)

We're due a meet up down here (I live in Mandurah too) so let me know your swings and I'll make sure it's when you're off work.

Shanon Crowther likes this.
  4. JohnPropChat