VIC First PPOR in Melbourne

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by Rush1, 6th May, 2019.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
Tags:
  1. Rush1

Rush1 Member

Hi guys,

Can you please assist me if my budget is under $650 000 to buy or build a house in Melbourne.

I did a bit of research and shortlisted a few suburbs which I think I can buy or build with in my budget.

These are the shortlisted suburbs :

1) Werribee
    2) Truggania
    3) Craigieburn
    4) Westmeadows
    5)Hopper Crossing

I'm fairly new to Melbourne, so I have no idea which suburb is good or bad.

My requirements are:
    1) Close to train station
    2) Property distance to Melbourne CBD should be under 35km
    3) Land size minimum 450sqm or house size should be between 250sqm to 270sqm.
    4) Good Public school or private school
    5) Good amenities if possible
    6) Family oriented area

Please help me out any other suburb I should be looking at.

2. jazzsidana

jazzsidana Well-Known Member

Any particular reason you prefer west @Rush1 ?

3. Rush1

Rush1 Member

Because I'm only familiar with the western suburb.

4. ashish1137

ashish1137 Well-Known Member

There are ample suburbs nearby where you will be walking to train station, ample amenities and can get a brand new house for less than 540k on 450 sq mt land and I speculate better growth due to low pricing than nearby suburbs.

Regards

5. Abbie

Abbie New Member

6. Abbie

Abbie New Member

Hi Ashish
    I am building a house in Grove estate in Tarniet which is 28sq house on 448sqm land opp a park with 5/2/2 specs. Construction will finish by mid June and it will be on the mkt after that. The price is in your budget too.

If you are interested PM me.

7. Rush1

Rush1 Member

Which suburbs are they?

8. woofwoofpawpaw

woofwoofpawpaw Active Member

Seabrook

Seabrook primary is quite a good public primary school (IMHO)

Seabrook is just before Point Cook

Closest train station is Laverton