Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community

Financial Advisor any recommendations?

Discussion in 'Property Finance' started by Mel_C, 12th Dec, 2015.

1. Mel_C

Mel_C Well-Known Member

We are at a point where we need some advice on what our next investment move should be. We are toying with the idea of renting out our PPOR on the GC and heading to Brisbane to renovate another place next year. Our PPOR is fully paid off as we sold our Sydney property so we have good equity but we have a dud mining town investment that has obviously lost value but is at least rented however it is costing us $100 a week. We have $120,000 owing on this property. I am studying at the moment and staying home with our 2 young children. So we only have one income until I will start working again in 2017.

We took some risks while we were child free but want to make sure we are a little less risky moving forward..... so I would love to know if anyone can recommend any good advisers that can help us with our next move or just tell us to sit tight for now !

2. Terry_w

Terry_w Solicitor, Finance Broker, CTA Business Member

Sounds like you want advice regarding investment relating to property. a financial advisor may not be the best person for this. a tax adviser may be the way to go - lawyer or tax agent.

HUGH72 and Mel_C like this.
  3. Mel_C

Mel_C Well-Known Member

Thanks Terry. We are open to other investments as well we just dont want to make the same mistakes as we have in the past so dont want to jump into anything until we have looked at the numbers and risks with someone .

4. Hodor

Hodor Well-Known Member

I think it is important to educate yourself as much as you can before speaking to a financial advisor. Along with that determine what you want to achieve from your investing so you can confirm that they are working towards YOUR goals.