FHB Broker & Convayancing recommendations

Discussion in 'Loans & Mortgage Brokers' started by Caviar4Dinnah, 3rd Sep, 2020.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Caviar4Dinnah

Caviar4Dinnah New Member

Hello all! New to the forum and total newbie at the property thing.

Basically my partner and I want to buy, and have decided probably going with a broker is best just to help navigate the purchace. But where to start? How do I know which broker is right for us? How do you compare brokers? What's the real difference between them all? I figured it's probably easiest to just ask if anyone has any recommendations, I've heard everyone on here is good but still not sure how to go about choosing one, is there like a list or something somewhere?

Any recommendations on Convayancing too would be amazing as I've read some people don't get charged to read contracts and some charge like 500 bucks to do this so there is obviously some variance.

I'm in Canberra, I know the broker doenst have to be here too but just to give an idea. We have decent deposit probably around 200k maybe slightly more. My partner is oposed to buying at auction but it seems that's how all the houses are sold these days.

Any good brokers out there keen to have a chat? Or anyone recently gone thru the process and have one that they really liked?

Just trying to get the ball rolling and not sure who to talk to to get it all happening!

Thanks in advance everyone!!! Much appreciate your time

2. Trainee

Trainee Well-Known Member

While cost is important, dont choose just on cost. For conveyancing, a few hundred dollars difference is nothing in the long run.

For brokers, it would help if you decide on what you want and what your plans are, or at least keep an open mind.