Do Lenders look for IT PAYG Contract End date for Loan

Discussion in 'Loans & Mortgage Brokers' started by KumarVC, 8th Sep, 2020.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. KumarVC

KumarVC Member

Hi,

Looking for some advice regarding my scenario of loan. I am an IT contractor with NSW Department of Education (full time not permanent) and have been working in Sydney from June 2018.

I work with NSE Dep of Education via Peoplebank who handles my PAYG. I always had rolling contracts of 6 months and some times 3 months, whenever the contract is extended. My current contract ends on Dec-2020. I am sure my contracts will get extended on end of december but will get extended contract only by end of december.

I recently found a House and Land package for 800k and would like to move forward with loan at LVR 90% to 95% so that I don't liquidate my savings and provide less deposit. I also have CBA pre-approval valid for next 6 months. the builder might provide the signed contract of Building and Land by October 1st week.

Will my loan be approved if I apply on october 1st week. I am bit worried will the contract end date spoil my chances. No debts or other loans, clean credit, annual taxable sal from contracting is 200k+. Looking for your feedback

2. KumarVC

KumarVC Member

Looking forward for your suggestions or if some has gone through similar situation.

3. Rolf Latham

Rolf Latham Inciteful (sic) Staff Member Business Plus Member

Should be ok with CBA but at that LVR, you may have other issues such as a val short fall ?

ta
    rolf

4. KumarVC

KumarVC Member

Thanks Rolf, the house is 5-3-1 in 252sqm. What would you recommend for LVR. 90% seems decent?

5. Rolf Latham

Say if the val comes in 50 k short ?

Do u have enough buffer ?

Im not saying it will, just saying seen it happen a lot in recent times, and previous slowing markets

ta
    rolf

6. Peter_Tersteeg

Peter_Tersteeg Mortgage Broker Business Member