Dealt with Peter Mastroianni's company Rentvesting?

Discussion in 'Property Experts' started by Justin Morris, 22nd Mar, 2017.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Justin Morris

Justin Morris Well-Known Member

Received a mentor call booked next week..no charge for mentorship

Before the call I had a chat to Peter on LinkedIn (or whomever is messaging on his LinkedIn) a book was mailed out for free called The property investor's buyers guide.. As a newbie I'm finding it quite helpful

2. Dan Donoghue

Dan Donoghue Well-Known Member

There are some great free resources out there.

For me I listened to the audiobook version of The Effortless Empire by Chris Gray. (Available as a PDF or Audiobook for free from here: Download Our Free Property Investment Book - Your Empire).

It was great stuff to listen to in the car on my trip to and from work and it made a lot of sense to me.

It talks a lot about surrounding yourself with people who know more than you and spending the money on a GOOD team, it made a lot of sense to me. Everyone I used in my purchase process was on recommendation, I didn't once consider the fees when deciding who I wanted to work with.

3. beertank23

beertank23 Well-Known Member

I cannot speak for this company, personally I never went to any mentoring seminars, don't think I ever will (although I'd like to go to Tony Robbins one day), I find them to be scammy and upsell.

I just consumed book after book and read these forums ad nauseam. Also the propertycouch podcast is super legit.

KayTea and Dan Donoghue like this.
  4. Dan Donoghue

Dan Donoghue Well-Known Member

+1 for this, I love this podcast :)

5. Tony Fleming

Tony Fleming Well-Known Member

Second this it is a great podcast.

Plenty of free information out there. I would head to a library and grab as many investing books/magazines as possible.

Justin Morris likes this.
  6. Justin Morris