VIC Dandenong Warehouse/Office

Discussion in 'Property Analysis' started by kmrr, 8th Jan, 2020.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
Tags:
  1. kmrr

kmrr Well-Known Member

Hi All

What are your thoughts on this 595sqm WH/Office?

7 Damian Court, Dandenong, VIC 3175 - Industrial & Warehouse Property For Sale - realcommercial

Pros: Size looks reasonable, Dandenong is considered more desirable now than it was some years ago, the court it is in is quite large, the rsd is high for large trucks, 3ph power.

Cons: Listed Price (1.1m), Lease is short, Gross yield is 5.2% (not 5.7 as listed in advert), deep pump well.

Not sure what to make of the rear easement but seems like a non issue?

2. spludgey

spludgey Well-Known Member

It's vacant position, how can you have a yield.
    Also, 5.2% seems pretty low (I have zero CIP experience).

3. kmrr

kmrr Well-Known Member

can confirm it is not vacant possession. lease until Feb 2021 despite the information presented in the advertisement.

4. Scott No Mates

Scott No Mates Well-Known Member

@kmrr - the easement, will have very little effect (at present) as the building has been built to take this into account. It's not shown on the photos so I assume that you have the S32.

@spludgey - the advert notes that it is leased until Nov 21, so not VP. What's the go with the earlier vacate date - or is this at the tenant's option?

What are vacancies like in Dandenong?

How does the current rent compare to market? A quick look at the current available premises gives me the impression that the rent will drop substantially (though most of what is on offer is in Dandenong South).

5. kmrr

kmrr Well-Known Member

I've spoken to the agents and they've said Feb 2021 at earliest, most likely Nov 2021. The current tenant is building a purpose built facility elsewhere.