Cooee Wealth Partners

Discussion in 'Financial Planning' started by Len HAMBLETON, 5th Nov, 2020.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Len HAMBLETON

Len HAMBLETON New Member

Hi there - I am new to this Property Chat forum and wanted to ask members if you had any feedback/information on Cooee Wealth Partners.....good/bad/indifferent.
    Your Financial Future with Cooee Wealth Partners

They are promoting a small scale property development to my wife and I and cannot seem to find a lot of reviews/information on them. Any/all responses would be welcome.
    Thank you.

2. Paul@PAS

Paul@PAS Tax, Accounting + SMSF + All things Property Tax Business Plus Member

Run.

Small scale, Large kickback. One stop shop, credit, selling you a property and so on. Zero independence to such "advice" not that its licensed financial advice. They even run the "free ebook" thing spruikers do well.

3. Terry_w

Terry_w Lawyer, Tax Adviser and Mortgage broker in Sydney Business Member

I couldn/t see any licensing listed on the website.

4. Paul@PAS

Paul@PAS Tax, Accounting + SMSF + All things Property Tax Business Plus Member

Not that licensing applies to property ? Thats the misleading view to "financial advisers". They only have a license for financial product. Flogging property is ouside the license, insurance or ..... just a money maker ?...and credit advice is not financial advice but could be under product advice

5. Simon Hampel

Simon Hampel Founder Staff Member

I'm not sure you read their website closely enough.

According to their website they are fee-for-service only and have a strict no-commissions policy. They also do not charge asset-based fees.

To qualify as a Cooee Wealth Partner, advisers must satisfy these three criteria: