Commsec New Starter

Discussion in 'Shares & Funds' started by Lone_Wolf, 16th Jan, 2020.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Lone_Wolf

Lone_Wolf Well-Known Member

As part of my 2020 goal to diversify my investment medium
    Just signed up with Commsec today to learn to play shares

Was really hoping for some guidance from the experts on this forum and point me to the right direction.
    I am not afraid of learning and doing research, but just don't want to get off on the wrong foot.

Thanks in advance ya'al

2. Piston_Broke

Piston_Broke Well-Known Member

If trading shares for profit was about "learning and research" there would be a million billionaires.

Ray Dalio is worth over 18Bil usd and his returns a little more than the index over the long term

3. diagnostic

diagnostic Well-Known Member

I'm no expert, but have a read about LIC's and ETF's on these forums to get started :)

Lone_Wolf likes this.
  4. Phar Lap

Phar Lap Well-Known Member

Just remember me when you become the (Lone) Wolf of Wall St !

Read everything about Warren Buffet.

Lone_Wolf and Sackie like this.
  5. Phar Lap

Phar Lap Well-Known Member

Thats if you like drinking and other fine trappings of life! :p

6. willair

willair Well-Known Member Premium Member

I'm no expert,but with the platform start with the CommSec Community section then look into --Sector and Companies section look at the starting levels and read on from there..

A simple way is just transfer xxxxxk into your trading account ,then run a few test runs place the order at 10 percent below the market range and set the order for one trading day..