Checklist/Questions for Property Experts.

Discussion in 'Property Experts' started by cheesebites, 9th Feb, 2017.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. cheesebites

cheesebites Active Member

Hello,

I am quite new to the property investing game and was recommended by my granddaughter to start looking into it.

Does anybody have any hints, tips, questions, or certifications I should ask to see from property experts, before committing to anything?

Is there a checklist/question list anywhere online that might help me?

I know it may seem like a big open ended question, but you read more horror stories than success stories.

I would be most appreciative of any advice regarding finding the perfect property expert/mentor/coach for a simple fellow wanting to get his first investment property.

Thank you.

Perthguy likes this.
  2. larrylarry

larrylarry Well-Known Member

I suggest that you search topics of interest here before parting with your money. So called property experts should be judged on their winners and losers. They have to be active and seasoned investors and not just expounding on the theories.

There are people here are either retired or close to retirement because of their property investments. Pay for the lunches or dinners to learn first hand experience.

So get going with reading as much as you can here.

3. Tony Fleming

Tony Fleming Well-Known Member

Hi @cheesebites I would google their name, business and holding company (if available) before approaching them. This will give you an idea of what feedback is out there about the service and result. It will also give you an idea of what strategy and risk appetite they display. You can easily decide if it matches your goals.

I would also ask to see results and contact details of previous clients.

Hope this helps and best of luck.

Last edited: 9th Feb, 2017
  4. wombat777

wombat777 Well-Known Member

You can't do better than the savvy people here.